It is NOT recommended to delete a user on NebulaPOS so that the User Action history related to that user may still be reported on.
It is recommended the user is deactivated and once a financial year has been completed then delete the user.

1. Deactivate the User
- Log into NebulaPOS Web App.
- Expand the Account tab.
- Select Users, a list of users will display.
- Select the User you want to deactivate.
- Move the Toggle to left on Activated, this will now become Grey.
- Click on Update.
*A User Role can be created for Past Employees with no rights and the user can be assigned to this User Role.

2. Delete the User
- Log into NebulaPOS Web App.
- Expand the Account tab.
- Select Users, a list of users will display.
- Hover over the User you want to delete.
- Click on Trash Bin Icon on Right Hand Side of the screen.
- Confirm the deletion of the User.