How do I hide a room on BookNow?

How do I hide a room on BookNow?

BookNow utilizes Room Categories. When adding rooms on NebulaCRS a Room Category is assigned, this Room Category is then visible on the Content Manager and BookNow page.
If you wish to prevent a Room Category being bookable on BookNow or another a channel, a Rate Closeout will need to be done.
1. Rate Closeout
In order to do a Rate Closeout the below steps need to be followed:
  1. Log into to NebulaCRS.
  2. Navigate to Revenue -> Rate Closeouts.
  3. Select the "New Rate Closeout" button.
  4. Enter the Start Date and End Date.
  5. Tick the Rate Codes that need to be closed or leave as "All".
  6. Tick the Property.
  7. Select the Room Category (Only one can be added at a time).
  8. Tick the Channels you wish to closeout to (Tick All, except CRS if this rate needs to be bookable on eRes).
  9. Tick the Source Code or leave blank for all Source codes.
  10. Next select the "Save" button.
  11. Lastly the Rate Closeout needs to be Published.
The Room will no longer be visible when a guest wants to make a booking on BookNow, however, if they go to the Property details page, the room thumbnail image and description will be visible. A generic description can be added there such as "Contact property for more information on this room".