How to remove an Employee login?

How to remove an Employee login?

Employees logins cannot be deleted as there is User action history attached to their credentials, however employees who are no longer employed by the property can be hidden and the user locked out so that they may no longer access NebulaPMS.

1. Removing an employee
In order to delete or remove an employees login follow the below steps:
  1. Navigate to Settings -> Security -> Employee.
  2. Select the employee which needs to be removed.
  3. Click on Edit.
  4. Select the Contact Tab.
  5. Remove the Primary Email address.
  6. Select the Roles & Rights Tab.
  7. Assign the User Role to a Past User Group with no rights (Add this if it does not exist, see below steps).
  8. Remove any Supervisor rights.
  9. Select the "Other" Tab.
  10. Tick Locked out and Inactive/Hidden.
  11. Click on Update.
Roles and Rights

  1. To create "Roles and Rights" click on the "Add" button and enter the description of the Employee Type or Role. For example Past Employees.
  2. Ensure No rights are assigned.
  3. To untick click with your mouse on the grey tick and it will disappear, disabling the functionality.
  4. Select the "Create" button when finished to save the new Role.