How do I fix a Version Conflict on Apex after an Auto upgrade?
1. Auto Upgrade
- After upgrading Apex through the Auto upgrade service, when opening the Apex application a version conflict is displayed.
- The version conflict usually occurs when the Apex.exe was still open or in use by user/s.
- Due to the Apex.exe still being open, the replacement of the application did not occur during the upgrade process.
- To resolve this right click on Apex shortcut select "Open File Location" (or Properties -> Find File Location).
- This will open the main Apex folder, search for the latest release folder this should have the latest date modified on it.
- Open this folder and search for the Apex.exe.
- Copy the exe..
- Return to the main Apex folder and paste this in the main folder. Replace the Apex.exe with the new one.
- If it does not allow you to replace the file as it is still in use, rename the old file and the paste the new Apex.exe again
Please Note
- Contact the Client Success Team for further assistance if not able to resolve the issue.